What is Faith?

Harbor Beach 2k10 (13)2

What is faith? It is the confident assurance that what we hope for is going to happen.  It is the evidence of things we cannot yet see.

Hebrews 11:1

 

Faith involves trusting that God is working in the unseen spiritual realm.  We base this on God’s past actions in the world.  If we want a spiritual life that is vibrant we have to always live by such faith.  Faith can’t be held in our hands, we can’t see it, but I know that Faith in God and His Word is more real than anything my senses can physically verify. Faith based in the Word of God is as realistic as any “substance” or “evidence” gets. Nothing in this world is more real.

I enjoy Dr Tony Evans books and listening to his sermons, I believe he explains faith better than anyone.

“Faith is acting like something is so even when it is not so in order for it might be so simply because God said so.”

Dr. Tony Evans

Today I am praying that I will put into action the generosity that comes from my faith as I understand and experience all the good things we have in Christ.

One thought on “What is Faith?

Leave a comment