My First Hands-On Bible

BibleMy 4 year old grandson loves to have me read stories to him from my bible, so when I got the chance to review the new children’s bible published by Tyndale Publishers I was thrilled.

My First Hands On Bible with its flexible pink leather- like cover (it also comes in blue but his favorite color is pink), featuring the New Living Translation is absolutely beautiful. What I love about this bible is that it actually features the word for word text of the NLT bible. It’s not paraphrased or an author’s interpretation, it’s actual scripture.  And, it’s beautifully illustrated.  My grandson loved that he got to hear his favorite bible stories and also see them illustrated.  He LOVED the pictures.  It made story time so much more enjoyable and fun.

Throughout the bible there are interactive ideas, prayers, and “Jesus Connection” statements that help explain biblical ideas to your child.  These things make this bible the perfect parent/child or grandparent/grandchild activity.  It’s the perfect way to teach and share the word of God with preschoolers, prekindergarten, and kindergarten children (ages 3–6) while helping them build a solid faith foundation.

My grandson says he gives this bible 10 out of 5 stars and I agree!

I am blessed to have received a copy of this bible for free from Tyndale Publishers for review purposes.  I received no other compensation and the review is my own honest opinion of the book.

Have a blessed day, Jay

Leave a Reply

