The One Year Hearing His Voice Devotional ~Book Review~

The One Year Hearing His Voice Devotional by Chris Tiegreen contains 365 devotionals about intimate communication with God. If you are looking to enter into a deeper relationship with God by understanding the ways in which He speaks, then this book is for you. Each devotional starts with a Bible scripture verse, than a devotional reading, and ends with a prayer that brings it all together. There are also devotionals titled “From the Heart of God”, which are like God is speaking directly to the reader.

“I never promised that you wouldn’t go through deep waters, rivers of difficulty, or fires of oppression. I have promised, however, that I will be with you and bring you through. You need to understand the difference. When you encounter trials, even painful or difficult ones, don’t think that I’ve let you down. I’m with you even in the midst of them.”

I have tried reading devotional books before, but they have never kept my interest nor helped me come closer to God.  But after reading this book for the last few months I am amazed how much this book has helped me take next steps with God. I highlighted a lot throughout it because I felt like God was often speaking directly to me.

I have found that starting each day with this book has helped me to form positive habits that connect me to what’s most important.  Words are extremely important to me and this book has helped me find a natural rhythm for drawing closer to God.  Daily focus on the devotional message has had a very personal and essential impact on my spiritual growth, and you can have that too, just get a copy of this book.

I pray that this book finds its way into your hands somehow, whether you buy it, you receive it as a gift, or if you borrow it from someone.  “Our God is not silent – He has revealed Himself as the God who guides, instructs, corrects, inspires, encourages, and reveals.  He has always been vocal, and He always will be.”  My review = 5 out of 5 stars

Chris Tiegreen

Insightful and thought-provoking, Chris Tiegreen has inspired thousands of people through his popular One Year devotionals including The One Year Walk with God Devotional, The One Year At His Feet Devotional, and The One Year Experiencing God’s Presence Devotional. He is also the author of Unburdened and several other books. His experiences as a missionary, pastor, journalist, and university instructor bring a unique perspective to his writing. He is currently an editor at Walk Thru the Bible.

You can read an excerpt of the book HERE.  The book is available at AMAZON

I am blessed to have received a copy of this book for free from Tyndale Publishers for review purposes.  I received no other compensation and the review is my own honest opinion of the book.

Have a blessed day, Jay

Leave a Reply

