One Thing Remains, His Love!

One Thing Remains

At church this past Sunday the song “One Thing Remains” by Jesus Culture was played.  I had never heard this song before, but as we sang it and the music became softer, and the voices louder, but oh so soft, I was moved by the lyrics.  As the lyrics state “It overwhelms and satisfies my soul” that God’s love for me, and for you, never fails, never gives up and never runs out.  No matter what we do, no matter how many times we stray, God’s love is there.

Heavenly Father, I come into your presence so aware of my human frailty and yet overwhelmed by your love for me. I thank you that there is nothing that I might walk through where your love cannot reach me. If I climb the highest mountain or find myself in the darkest valley of my life, you are there. I pray that today you come into my heart and teach me to love you more. Help me to rest in that love that asks nothing more than the simple trusting heart of a child. In Jesus name I pray, Amen

“One Thing Remains” by Jesus Culture

Higher than the mountains that I face
Stronger than the power of the grave
Constant in the trial and the change
One thing… Remains (repeat)

On and on and on and on it goes
It overwhelms and satisfies my soul
And I never, ever, have to be afraid
One thing remains

Your love never fails, never gives up
Never runs out on me (3x)

In death, In life, I’m confident and
covered by the power of Your great love
My debt is paid, there’s nothing that can
separate my heart from Your great love

At the end of the longer version , while the band is playing, singer Chris Quilala, starts praising God in his own words:
“Your love never fails me
Your grace never fails me
Your grace never fails
His love never fails
His presence never fails
His mercy never fails
Your kindness is never-ending
Your grace is never-ending
Your faithfulness is never-ending
Your love is never-ending
Oh, Father..”

2 thoughts on “One Thing Remains, His Love!

Leave a Reply

