The 4 A’s Of Prayer

4 A-s of prayer

The 4 A’s of prayer:

1. Acknowledge God

Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise; give thanks to him and praise his name. 

Psalm 100:4

2. Admit that you are a sinner

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

1 John 1:9

3. Ask God to meet our needs

And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.

Philippians 4:19

 
4. Align ourselves to God’s will

And do not call anyone on earth ‘father,’ for you have one Father, and he is in heaven.

Matthew 23:39

 

2 thoughts on “The 4 A’s Of Prayer

  1. Awesome, yet powerful in its simplicity! Brother I love it, I love your insight! Kids and prayer must be the Holy Spirit’s theme for this week brother! Even though I know that what you are exhorting on refers to any and everyone, the Child praying is one of the greatest sights and thoughts there is!
    God bless for all you do. I will say it again, I love your site and enjoy stopping by when I can! I’ll be back!!! 😉

    1. Thank you Brother! It seems lately that I have been focusing a lot of my bible studying towards children and what it means to be a biblical man. My 1 1/2 year old grandson has influenced me as I witness daily his compassion towards others. God bless Pastor.

Leave a Reply

