Brotherly Love

This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers and sisters.

1John 3:16

In order to really focus on loving others, we have to constantly be aware of how much Jesus loves us by how He laid His life down for us on the cross.

Beautiful Lord, This world is full of hate and malice and sin.  Men and women all over the world will turn on one another today.  Lord, I pray that Your light will shine through me today as I encounter those on my journey.  I want to show brotherly love to anyone I can.  If You provide me the means, I will follow.  If there is a person who is hungry, I will feed them.  If there is someone who just needs a hug, I will hug them.  If there is anything that I can do for Your glory to show brotherly love to someone, I pray that Your will be done.  When people see me, I want them to see You, Father.  I praise Your Name! Amen

Leave a Reply

