Children are a Blessing

Psalm 127 3

Children are a heritage from the Lord, offspring a reward from him. Like arrows in the hands of a warrior are children born in one’s youth.  Blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them.

                                                   Psalm 127:3-5

Dear Gracious Father, I praise You for my family.  Thank you for my spouse.  Even in her weaknesses, I love her unconditionally.  Thank you for my children and grandchildren. Every time I hear the pitter-patter of their feet across the house I smile.  Joy overwhelms me Father!  Be with my family today as they go their separate ways.  Bring us all back home safely to each other I pray.  Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

